British Universities Delegation in Tripoli

Representatives from 21 British universities arrived in Tripoli on Monday to investigate opportunities for collaboration with Libyan universities and colleges as well as with ministries and related educational and training departments.

According to the report from Libya Herald, the 35-person delegation will be Libya until Thursday.

Organised with the help of the British Council, the trade mission comprises two groups, one focussing on healthcare training, and the other on higher education capacity building.

The following universities are part of the delegation:

  • University of Aberdeen;
  • Bangor University;
  • Birmingham City University;
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University;
  • Coventry University;
  • Durham University;
  • University of Glasgow;
  • Glasgow Caledonian University;
  • Leeds Metropolitan University;
  • University of Leicester;
  • University of Manchester;
  • Manchester Metropolitan University;
  • University of Northampton;
  • Northumbria University;
  • University of Nottingham;
  • University of Portsmouth;
  • Sheffield Hallam University;
  • University of Southampton;
  • University of Stirling;
  • Teesside University; and,
  • University of Ulster.

(Source: Libya Herald)

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply